a foreigner and the public transport

A foreigner and the public transport, lol. That’s just a ridiculous title right? A foreigner and the public transport, lol. But its better than nothing, something good is better than nothing, which implies that this will be good. I don’t totally agree with the better something, than nothing, but it has its own situational philosophy in it, which is not the point of this blog. Did I just say point? Does philosophy have a point? Or is it just a bunch of clouds dotting additional points. Anyways, my point is, let’s stick to the philosophy, of the blog, which is my ridiculous life as a foreigner, lol. As a sidenote which is not really on the side, if you want philosophy, I will give you a s***load of philosophy, by that I don’t mean the science of philosophy, but just my random thoughts trying to figure themselves around a topic or, something, go figure. Where was I, yeah right, a public transport, which is solidly used in Bosnia, wait, it is solidly used in other facets of the earth, but anyways, I am writing for Bosnia, because, I am the one who is tapping these keys, and not someone else who doesn’t want to write about Bosnia, pretty logical right. Ok, anyways if I want to tell you the story about my story in a public transport (and yes, I purposely used the same word two times, just because I can’t figure out a new word, and I don’t want to google at the moment, because my green apple on the table is half eaten, or I am just simply lazy to hover my hand to the mouse and open a new tab, write on the address bar “story synonyms” and open the first link and read the stuff for some seconds and COME BACK AND HOVER MY HAND ONCE AGAIN TO THE KEYBOARD AND ACTUALLY USE THE NEW WORD, AND IT WOULD BE ACTUALLY GUD BECAUSE I WOULD LEARN A NEW WORD AND IF YOU ASK ME WHY I CHANGED TO UPPERCASE LETTERS ITS BECAUSE OF POTATO AND GO FIGURE) then, we have to (and you have to go back and read where I actually opened this mindless babble of why I used the same word twice and figure where I stopped) choose what public transport it will be. And if you wonder why I said WE, even though YOU will take no part in this epic choice of two public transports, is just because I am kind enough to let you believe that you are actually taking part in this choice of the two public transports, which are a TROLLY BUS, ok it’s not trolly bus, its TROLLEY BUS (thanks google), and a TRAM-CAR. Ok, let’s get to the tram-car, I’ll skip the epic babble about why I chose the TRAM-CAR OR TRAMVAJ HOW WE DO IT HERE. Ok here it comes, the epic story about a foreigner in a public transport, more specifically in the TRAMVAJ, perhaps some day I shall unveil the transcendental memoir of me in a TROLLY BUS, but for the present, we shall fancy ourselves about me in a TRAMVAJ. Ok, the story goes like this, usually I don’t ride public transports, but when I do, I buy a ticket. And sometimes when my friends convince me not to buy, the thing gets exciting, and then you have to turn on your acting skills and figure something to escape the evil ticketmen. I prefer walk, because I can, and because it’s just twenty minutes to the center which comes handy as an exercise and also, the other more important reason is, that, I DON’T ACTUALLY HAVE TO USE THE PUBLIC TRANSPORT, WHICH IS FULL OF PEOPLE WHILE THE WINDOWS ARE CLOSED BECAUSE OF OLD PEOPLE, AND THEY DIDN’T CLEAN THEM FROM BEFORE THE WAR, AND ALSO I DON’T HAVE THE MONTHLY OR YEARLY TICKET BECAUSE MY COLLEGE IS JUST 15 MINUTES WALK FROM MY HOUSE OR 5 MINUTES WHEN I AM LATE. And yeah, I mentioned the ticket, it may be different in other countries, but here we got the ticket workers or ticketmen which is like batman but with ticket and a plural for men because they come in numbers; who really fancy foreigners and like to ruin the face of the country while on it. I hate it, and I hate it more because I am using it just for one station, and it is like weird to buy the ticket just for one station even if it’s just one euro. Anyways, I think this article is pretty long, and the less I write now, the more I can write later, which is also pretty logical. And I shall go study, because I just finished my exams and it is too sweet not to study unburdened and beforehand.

2 thoughts on “a foreigner and the public transport

  1. *reading*..*reading*..*reading*….WHEN DOES HE COME TO THE POINT AND TALKS BOUT THE TRANSPORT!!?? xD it´s quite long but I shall forgive you ;P
    yeah true thing you said here, I wanted to say also something. I realized a funny thing: I´m entering the tram at the 1st station….we ride..ride a few stations..and then u see the batmen :D entering…suddenly you can see half of the people going to the end of the tram and leaving at the next station before the batmen come at them xD this is so à la Bosnian style kk

leave a reply

