I Lived Just as Any Other (Poem)

I lived just as any other,
And left in lonely solitude.

Wandering the maze of life,
And wishing for a way out–
I went the other way,
When I hit a blind alley.

The end I couldn’t find,
Till the end found me.

I cried, but no one cared–
Because everyone was crying,
Waiting to be heard, without trying to hear–
Living as loners, tied up together.

Our hearts open when we scream,
But close when we need to hear.

Everyone else was blind and busy–
Blinded by the walls of greed and hate,
Busy wishing for the gate of heaven–
But in the end we all find out.

That the maze itself is our heaven,
And the walls humanity’s own creation.

If you enjoyed this article, please subscribe by Email or RSS.

leave a reply

